mind adventures

an experimental theatre company set up in sri lanka in 1999.

Looking Through My Earphones: ‘Errol’s Story’

written by masii. performed by sean amarasekera.

– Errol’s Story –

I

I wuz drivin my brand new midnight blu Versace with chrome studs, inflatable pockets & turbo boost zip, groovin to the sounds on my shock proof, shatter proof, UV resistant Vuarnet glasses, when out of the corner of my iPod, I see this dude leap across my brand new midnight blu Versace with chrome studs inflatable pockets and turbo boost zip, going ‘oi, oi, oi’.

his eyes glazed, smelling of bootleg PS2, sayin “Hey man how about givin your brother 50 bucks? Listen man, I’ve got a wife, five kids one TV & no idea where my next programme is comin from. Hey is that the latest CD from Ferrari you groovin to? I just love that cool jazz funk line of theirs! Now how about that 50 bucks to buy my starving children a treat of HBO, ESPN, CNN & some Sky2B may be?”

I quickly checked to see if the paint on my brand new midnight blu Versace with chrome studs, inflatable pockets and turbo boost zip had been scratched, then fished into my pocket threw him some change & told him to buy himself a new Yamaha Cinema StationDVX-5650 home theatre, he looked like shit! I put my brand new midnight blu Versace with chrome studs inflatable pockets & turbo boost zip into gear & sped off in a cloud of burnt jeans and blue smoke. My stomach was rumblin, it wuz time to visit my favourite video-game parlour, my usual order of Katamari followed by Burn Out 3.

I turned up the volume on my shockproof, shatterproof Vuarnet glasses, lit myself a Miles Davis, put my brand new midnight blu Versace with chrome studs inflatable pockets & turbo-boost zip into over-drive & thought to myself ’the night can’t get any worse’ but boy wuz I wrong!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

